Total RP 2
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[FIXED] custom fix for the creation bug

4 posters

Go down

[FIXED] custom fix for the creation bug Empty [FIXED] custom fix for the creation bug

Post  Ellypse Sat Sep 28, 2013 7:48 am

THIS FIXED IS INCLUDED IN VERSION 1.020, please download it from Curse.com

Hello,

First, please excuse me for the english mistakes I may make, french is my native language.

Like others, I had this bug with the creation interface. A couple days ago, I searched online a way to quick fix this. As I am a developer I was not afraid to open the .lua and the .xml files. I quickly found an article on WoW Wiki about the changes brought to the WoW API by update 5.4. All addon using sliders are having a bug (instead of returning simple numbers, without dot, it now returns a number with stuff after the dot). Hopefully that page had a fix. I tried to implement it and it worked like a charm. The sliders are going step by step and return a correct value.
I have shared this fix on other forums, but as I am a new user, I can't post any link for a week. If you want to download my modified version, send me an email so I can send you the link. I have only fixed the sliders in the creation interface (for objects and buffs), there are sliders in the settings that I didn't manage to find.

But, if you already have tried to create something, your files are corrupted by wrong numbers in it. You can try to search for the lines in the totalRP2_Auras.lua and totalRP2_Creation.lua files, but I've seen people having thousands of lines in those files.
To make things easier, I've developed for my guild a little program in Java (so it runs on Windows and Mac as long as you have java installed), that do this for you. It searches incorrect numbers in those too files and it corrects it. I am willing to share it with you. You can send me an email as well for this app.